sharing my life experiences, reflections and insights as a mother, a writer, an Occupational Therapist and and a spiritual being having a human experience

Where is the key?

I have missed just one day of gratitude posting and that was Saturday when I wasn’t feeling good and took the day off from many things.  Today, I am grateful for being able to “take the day off”.

I am grateful for…

This opportunity for daily blog posting and gratitude posting.

The ability to write and submit a blog by email….

Which means..blogging by blackberry!

 

Today

Time with my youngest son

To the train station museum

In downtown Matthews

Visiting the old caboose…

First the museum inside, pictures

Memorabilia

Questions

Finding answers to my toddlers endless questions

Waiting

For the person to return from lunch

Who might have the key for us

To go inside the old caboose…

So we went to the library

Played a computer game

And looked for books on trains

Checked out some books together

Walked around on the brick wall

Jumping and flying from one section of wall

To the next

Back to the train museum

Even though they lost the key and we couldn’t go inside

Funny, yea, they lost the key to open the caboose for us

Enjoying time with my toddler

Just him and I

Paying attention to him

In the moment

Having fun

Enjoying the warm, sunshine filled….

Fall day

Together

Comments on: "Where is the key?" (6)

  1. This is so wonderful, that you are able to “catch” the little moment to be grateful for. Yesterday, in our Quaker Worship Group, a 68 year-old reminded us very gently that as we age and our “parts” fall apart–we can always have something to fell grateful for. What a gentle, needed message. Thank you.

  2. You have the ability to find joy in simple everyday events……and that helps me in realizing everything I have to be grateful for.

  3. There’s truly nothing more wonderful than a toddler. My children are long grown, and I’m now enjoying a toddler granddaughter; I’d forgotten how marvelous they are.

Leave a Reply

