sharing my life experiences, reflections and insights as a mother, a writer, an Occupational Therapist and and a spiritual being having a human experience

I am grateful for the month of November.

Fall is here and we can bundle up with coats and lately even gloves and scarves. Fall is an energy-saving month as we have our lowest electric bills in the fall.     It is wonderful to snuggle up in the covers at night to keep warm.   Children sleeping in my bed also keep me warm and put a smile on my face.     I love watching my children sleep.     They are so quiet when they are sleeping, well most of the time.     I do have kids who are known to talk and even crawl and walk in their sleep.       I love how much energy my children have.      I love my children’s enthusiasm for life.     I am grateful for my toddler who finds joy in the simplest things– like putting on underwear and using the potty.     I am grateful for my daughter and watching her pursue her love of animals and her excitement when she talks about dog stories.     I am grateful to my son Harrison for being my first-born and for allowing me to “figure out” parenting with him.      I am grateful for Harrison’s enjoyment of theater and being able to enjoy his experiences in plays, something I always wished I had done.     I am grateful for all that I have in common with my children and for all the ways we are different.     I am grateful for being a parent x 3. 

Comments on: "Stream of Consciousness Gratitude" (1)

  1. Your post made me smile and remember when my children were young….you sound like a wonderful mother. Thanks for the reminder of what so many of us have to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

